Home > Life Purpose > MY LIFE’S CALLING IS ONE OF MY TOP PRIORITIES

MY LIFE’S CALLING IS ONE OF MY TOP PRIORITIES

While I have many responsibilities, my life’s calling is always a top priority. I realize that callings from God are what make life worth living. It is easy to get caught up in day-to-day responsibilities, but I always remain aware of my calling.

I regularly schedule time to work on my life’s calling. I know it requires time and attention to come to fruition. Each day, I spend at least a few minutes making my calling a reality.

My God-given calling is worthy of my time.

It can be easy to become sidetracked, but I always remember to focus on my calling, because what I focus on is what I learn to master.

At work, I use spare moments to remind myself that my calling is important. I especially like to use the time while I am driving to reflect on my calling visualizing myself launching out into it. I review my goals and create plans that enable me to achieve them.

I surround myself with people that support and respect my calling and dreams. Life is too short to allow anyone else into my life. I allow people in my life who will celebrate me and my dreams and not those who only tolerate my existence.

My environment is supportive of my calling and dreams as well. I am certain that my calling will manifest and my dreams are coming true.

Today, my life’s calling and dreams are one of my top priorities. Making my dreams come true and walking in my life’s calling is up to me obeying God’s will for my life and I am up to the challenge.

  1. October 3, 2013 at 11:30 pm

    Thanks for the reminder!!

    • gingerlondon
      October 3, 2013 at 10:46 pm

      You are welcome. Thanks for reading my blog.

  2. October 3, 2013 at 11:40 pm

    Thank you for sharing this. I truly believe that we all have a calling. Sometimes life makes it so difficult to stay true to your calling and give to the universe that which you have the ability and the talent for. You are blessed that you are able to focus and stay true to what you are meant to do. You are an inspiration to all of us who are striving to meet our goals and “true calling.”

    • gingerlondon
      October 3, 2013 at 11:46 pm

      Mackie, thank you for your comment. At times, life does make it difficult to stay true to your calling. When this happens to you find a way to stay in the “flow” of your calling. Find little things to do that will encourage you until you can go full speed ahead.

  3. October 4, 2013 at 12:09 am

    So no I am so curious…. what is your life’s calling? I think it’s so proactive of you to set aside time on a daily basis to work on your dreams. Good for you… I look forward to learning more about what those may be. Walking the path that speaks highest to you is one of the chief reasons why we are here. How fortunate of you to realize that purpose.. there are so many that have yet to awaken to that truth.

    • gingerlondon
      October 4, 2013 at 3:40 am

      Hi Tamala, I am called to the Body of Christ to “perfect the saints” by taking an in-depth exploration of spiritual/biblical truths, expounding upon them through preaching, teaching, counseling and the works of the ministry, so that the Believers can learn and experience how to live holy and victorious lives according to the Word of God and by the Power of the Holy Spirit. Through biblical truths and Holy Spirit empowerment she helps believers who are seeking answers to difficult “issues of life” questions to discover God’s truth while on their spiritual journey. Because of my assignment, one of the creative ways I set aside time daily to work on my calling is to observe people in different settings and situations. In order for me to be effective in helping people I consistently have to learn about their issues of life and how they are affected by those issues.

  4. October 4, 2013 at 12:47 am

    Fantastic! This is a great reminder to stop reflect and revamp. Thank you.

    • gingerlondon
      October 3, 2013 at 10:48 pm

      Hi Coach Alishia, thanks for reading my post.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

